AIMPE

AIMPE Federal Executive 2016-17      

Federal President: Terry Snee

Federal Senior Vice President: Peter Toohey,

Federal Vice Presidents: Montgomery Woolley & Derek MacLucas

Federal Treasurer: Martin Byrne

Photo: (from left to right)

Monty Woolley, Derek MacLucas, Terry Snee, Peter Toohey and Martin Byrne

                                                                  

AIMPE Federal Councillors 2016

Newcastle                      Bob Ashton, Malcolm Fletcher & Matt Summerville

Queensland                   Peter Toohey, Terry Snee & Brad Ready

South Australia             Derek MacLucas & Anthony 'Spic' Williams

Sydney                           Martin Byrne, Mick Handcock & Lloyd May

Victoria / Tasmania       Ian McAllister, Monty Woolley & Pete Walsh

West Australia               Chris Blackmore, Mark Jones & Andrew Williamson

2016 Federal Council members pictured at right:

(l. to r.) Mark Jones, Terry Snee, Ian McAllister, Malcolm Fletcher, Bob Ashton,

Monty Woolley, Andrew Williamson, Mat Summerville, Peter Toohey,

Derek MacLucas, Martin Byrne, Pete Walsh & Spic Williams.

AIMPE OFFICES

Head Office

52 Buckingham Street, Surry Hills                                                     

Sydney NSW 2010                                                        

Telephone:(02)9319 5569 Fax:(02)9319 7505                                                 

Federal Secretary: Martin Byrne 0419 243 263 mbyrne@aimpe.asn.au

Director of Professional Standards: Jim Mallows 0417 042 760 jmallows@aimpe.asn.au

Director of Professional Development: Henning Christiansen 0419 400 324 hchristiansen@aimpe.asn.au

National Organiser Sam Littlewood 0434 445 560 slittlewood@aimpe.asn.au

Office Manager: Cathy Han  (02)9319 5569   chan@aimpe.asn.au;

Accounts & Administration Officer: Carol Godfrey  (02)9319 5569   cgodfrey@aimpe.asn.au

Sydney Branch

52 Buckingham Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

Telephone:(02)9319 5569 Fax:(02)9319 7505

Branch President: Michael Handcock

Secretary: Martin Byrne

Branch Treasurer: Jim Smith

Councillor: Lloyd May

Councillor: Michael Handcock

Newcastle Branch

148 Hannell Street, Wickham NSW 2293

(PO Box 81, Wickham)

Telephone:(02)4961 6064 Fax:(02)4962 1682

Branch President: Don Moore

Secretary: Robert Ashton

Branch Treasurer: Jim Mallows

Councillor: Malcolm Fletcher

Councillor: Sean 'Paddy' Francis

Office Assistant: Marie Ashton

Victoria/Tasmania Branch

202/20 Convention Centre Place,

South Wharf, Vic 3006

Tel:(03)9690 0506 Fax:(03)9690 0153

Branch President: Edwin Ireland

Secretary: Ian McAllister

Branch Treasurer: Garry Trotter

Councillor: Peter Walsh

Councillor: Montgomery Woolley

Director of Government Relations & Senior National Organiser Michael Bakhaazi 0401 431 166 mbakhaazi@aimpe.asn.au

National Organiser Nathan Niven 0422 815 201 nniven@aimpe.asn.au

West Australia Branch

169 Stock Road, Palmyra 6157

Telephone:(08)9317 6446 Fax:(08)9317 6450

Branch President: Mark Jones

Secretary: Chris Blackmore

Branch Treasurer: Karel Hartlieb

Councillor: Mark Jones

Councillor: Andrew Williamson

Assistant Federal Secretary Andrew Williamson 0417 686 040 awilliamson@aimpe.asn.au

National Organiser Michael Carroll 0421 256 494 mcarroll@aimpe.asn.au

National Organiser Steve Valeriani 0478 197 473 svaleriani@aimpe.asn.au

South Australia Branch

Institute Chambers, 22 Divett Street

PO Box 2267. Port Adelaide SA 5015

Telephone:(08)8341 0779 Fax:(08)8341 0779

Branch President: Paul Cheesman

Secretary: Derek MacLucas

Branch Treasurer: Ben Swincer

Councillor: Anthony 'Spic' Williams

Queensland Branch

Suite 14, ‘Rockton’, 40 Brookes Street

Bowen Hills, QLD 4006

Telephone:(07)3252 2900 Fax:(07)3252 9790

Email: qldadmin@aimpe.asn.au

Secretary: Peter Toohey

Branch President: Brad Ready

Treasurer: Frank Seymour

Councillor: Brad Ready

Councillor: Terry Snee

Senior National Organiser: Greg Yates 0417 773 262 gyates@aimpe.asn.au

National Organiser: Brendan Matthey 0402 007 792 bmatthey@aimpe.asn.au

Meeting venues

0900 in Head Office, 52 Buckingham Street Surry Hills, Sydney;

0900 in the Newcastle branch 148 Hannell Street, Wickham, Newcastle;

0900 in the Brisbane branch, 14/40 Brookes Street, Bowen Hills, Qld;

0900 in the Melbourne branch, 202/20 Convention Centre Place, South Wharf, Vic-Tas;

0930 at the Navy Club, Pakenham St Fremantle, WA;

1000 in the Port Adelaide office, 22 Divett Street, Port Adelaide, SA;  (held quarterly - members advised by mail)

Who to contact for your EBA/Industrial Issues

Offshore -  Andrew Williamson 0417 686 040 awilliamson@aimpe.asn.au

Michael Carroll 0421 256 494 mcarroll@aimpe.asn.au

Steve Valeriani 0478 197 473 svaleriani@aimpe.asn.au

FPSOs/FSOs - Michael Carroll 0421 256 494 mcarroll@aimpe.asn.au

Shipping & Research Vessels - Michael Bakhaazi 0401 431 166 mbakhaazi@aimpe.asn.au Nathan Niven 0422 815 201 nniven@aimpe.asn.au

Towage - Greg Yates 0417 773 262 gyates@aimpe.asn.au

Dredging - Brendan Mathey 0402 007 792 bmatthey@aimpe.asn.au

Small Ships & Barges - Greg Yates 0417 773 262 gyates@aimpe.asn.au

Harbour City Ferries - ASP Destine / Svitzer Anatoma - Roads & Maritime Services - Sealink Captain Cook Ferries - Manly Fast Ferries - Sam Littlewood 0434 445 560 slittlewood@aimpe.asn.au

Customs & Border Protection - Michael Bakhaazi 0401 431 166 mbakhaazi@aimpe.asn.au

AMSA - Henning Christiansen 0419 400 324 hchristiansen@aimpe.asn.au

Tourism - CSL Shipping Australia - Brendan Matthey 0402 007 792 bmatthey@aimpe.asn.au

Power Stations - Newcastle Ports Corp - Newcastle Branch

Teekay Shipping - Martin Byrne 0419 243 263 mbyrne@aimpe.asn.au

SPECIAL ISSUES

Training & Certification - Jim Mallows 0417 042 760 jmallows@aimpe.asn.au

Marine Orders - Henning Christiansen 0419 400 324 hchristiansen@aimpe.asn.au

Who to contact about your membership and fees

Cathy Han Head Office 02 9319 5569 chan@aimpe.asn.au

Carol Godfrey Head Office 02 9319 5569 cgodfrey@aimpe.asn.au

Perth Office 08 9317 6446 - wabranchadmin@aimpe.asn.au  

Marie Ashton Newcastle Office (02)4961 6064 mashton@aimpe.asn.au

On Watch - submit your articles, letters and photos

Editor Martin Byrne 0419 243 263 mbyrne@aimpe.asn.au

Publisher Phil Olsen 0451 309 354 philolsen@aimpe.asn.au


TOP